Liquivision X1

Wrist, console...for recreational or technical diving. Questions and information.

Liquivision X1

Postby ChrisB » Sat May 15, 2010 11:17 pm

Has anybody seen/played with/tested this ???
Available from: http://www.divegearexpress.com/computers/x1computer.shtml

If so, how does it stack up against the Shearwater Predator or VR3? I am trying to decide at the moment if i should start looking at multi gas deco computers as tech diving is where i see myself heading... must be the group i hang round with haha
Sometimes I think I understand EVERYTHING ---- then I regain consciousness
ChrisB

Re: Liquivision X1

Postby binklebonk » Sun May 16, 2010 12:03 am

Well I have no experience of the X1. I have a Predator and reckon it's great. The predator is stupidly simple to use and seems more robust than a hammer.

Here's a whole bunch of critiques, reviews and gripes on the pros and cons of each. http://www.rebreatherworld.com/liquivision-computers/ http://www.rebreatherworld.com/shearwater-computers/ You'll need to become a member.

The small size, big cost and bumpy tappy interface of the X1 turns me off big time.
binklebonk

Postby tara » Sun May 16, 2010 12:12 am

i think i heard Skip talking about having bought one - or something very very very similar.
tara
Dive Mistress

Postby ChuckyBob » Sun May 16, 2010 8:56 am

Cannt comment on the X1 as I havent even researched it.

But my question to you is why do you need such a computer?

For CCR diving these types of computers are great mainly due to their O2 monitoring and CCR deco abilities but for open circuit its a mammoth investment for something that doesnt really offer you anything more over a multi gas Suunto.

Mind you if you have the spare cash burning a hole in your pocket then why not!
ChuckyBob

Postby ianskip » Sun May 16, 2010 11:07 am