Hello

Welcome and thank you for joining our forum! Please introduce yourself to us!
PLEASE NOTE YOU HAVE TO REGISTER TO SEE MOST FORUMS.

Hello

Postby Talr » Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:20 pm

Hello

Well I am a newbie as I am going to go for my PADI open water dive course on nov the 8th :D soo excited but i have been diving with the sharks and in the tanks in kelly talrtons which i loved soo frikin much (thank you my lovely boyfriend).

I use to go snorkelling heaps last summer (goat island became my second home pretty much :P ) and so i have been waiting all year to do my dive course. Just a bummer that a friend i was going to do it with bailed last min and my boyfriend is not into it so now i don't really know anyone to dive with when i complete the course.

Are there like any groups you can go with i saw on the dive performance website they do some i think?.... anyhoe Hello and i am new to this whole dive thing and i am slowly building up my dive gear (poor student) but i think i will just borrow the gear till i get everything.

But i defiantly cant wait to get diving, i loved snorkelling and at kelly tarltons i never wanted to get out :D.
Last edited by Talr on Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Talr

Re: Hello

Postby Andy » Fri Oct 29, 2010 5:49 pm

Welcome to the forum! Diving certainly is the best, and it only gets better the more you do!

If you're Auckland based, it really isn't too hard to find people to dive with. Most of the shops have their own dive clubs and there are a whole bunch of other clubs and groups around.
Andy
Serial Poster

Postby binklebonk » Fri Oct 29, 2010 7:05 pm

Hi and welcome!

Talr wrote: my boyfriend is not into it so now i don't really know anyone to dive with when i complete the course.

<relationship counsellor hat on>