Looking for SCUBA work

Looking for SCUBA work

Postby schulace123 » Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:25 am

Hey guys, My roommate and I will be moving to Auckland sometime in late January or early February from the States. I have been diving for around 6 years, and have only about 70 or so logged dives. My first job was diving down in local lakes in Minnesota and removing weeds, I probably had close to 300 or 400 of those dives but unfortunately I never logged those. My roommate on the other hand does not have any dive experience but is looking to start. Anyways, we love to find some work with some local dive shops, anything outside, cleaning etc. I have recently contacted a few shops but have not heard anything back. Any info or leads would help :) . thanks :!:
schulace123

Re: Looking for SCUBA work

Postby divepirate » Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:26 am

If anyone knows of a position for this person or roommate, Please send him a private message.

Chris,
all the best, I hope you have a great stay downunder.
If you are looking for someone to dive with please catch up with one of the local clubs such as Dolphin Underwater, Global dive or catch up with some of the people from DIVE HQ.
Matt.
Forum Administrator.

I cant think of anything more relaxing, than being in the downunder, breathing some nice clean fresh filtered 21% nitrox.
divepirate
Forum Administrator

Postby Ali Perkins » Sat Nov 23, 2013 1:25 pm

You might find work scrubbing the hulls of boats.
To view the underwater photography of Alison Perkins from InspiredToDive.com - visit http://www.inspiredtodive.com
Ali Perkins
U/W Photographic genius

Postby schulace123 » Mon Nov 25, 2013 3:25 pm

Ali Perkins wrote:You might find work scrubbing the hulls of boats.

I would for sure be interested In that....do you know anyone i can contact or somewhere i can look for work like that?

Thanks for the info divepirate
schulace123

Postby Ali Perkins » Mon Nov 25, 2013 3:45 pm